Arkansas-Good-Roads-Foundation-About-Us-Image

ABOUT THE ARKANSAS GOOD ROADS FOUNDATION

The Arkansas Good Roads/Transportation Council was established in 1975 as a 501(c)(3) non-profit, tax-exempt and tax-deductible organization. In 2015, the council was re-established as a foundation in order to be a more visible and credible voice on behalf of the mission of the Arkansas Highway Commission and the Arkansas Department of Transportation.  The purpose of the foundation is to promote adequate funding and financing for the planning, development, construction, and maintenance of a safe and efficient highway, street, road, and bridge system, including transportation enhancements. The work increases statewide economic growth, private sector job creation and retention, and improves the quality of life in all Arkansas counties, municipalities, and communities. 

OUR HISTORY

Arkansas Good Roads traces its roots as an organization to 1896 when then-Governor James P. Clarke scheduled a Good Roads Convention in Little Rock. Over 200 delegates from 44 counties attended the convention, appointing a committee that founded “The Good Roads League of the State of Arkansas.” Dr. A.C. Millar, then President of Hendrix College, was selected as Chairman of the League.

ARKANSAS GOOD ROADS FOUNDATION LEADERSHIP

2024 Executive Board Members

President
Robert Moery (Little Rock)
rmoery@broadviewstrategies.com
501-516-5067
Broadview Strategies
5200 H Street
Little Rock, AR 72205

Vice President
Lance Lamberth (Batesville) 
mhlamberth@gmail.com
870-251-2371
Atlas Asphalt Company
1653 Batesville Blvd
Batesville, AR 72501

Secretary / Treasurer
D.B. Hill, III (Little Rock)
dbh619@gmail.com
501-690-4327
D.B. Hill Contractors, Inc.
P. O. Box 2437
Little Rock, AR 72203-2437

Arkansas Highway Commission Chair Seat (Non-Voting)
Alec Farmer (Jonesboro)
Alec.farmer@ardot.gov
Arkansas Highway Commission Chairman
PO Box 446
Arkansas City, AR 71630-0446

Arkansas Municipal League Seat
Mark Hayes (Little Rock) 
mhayes@arml.org
501-607-3910
Executive Director
Arkansas Municipal League

Alternate: Steve Napper / Jack Critcher
301 W 2 nd Street
North Little Rock, AR  72114

Association of Arkansas Counties Seat
Chris Villines (Little Rock) 
cvillines@arcounties.org
501-249-2308
Executive Director
Association of Arkansas Counties

Alternate: Mark Whitmore
3004 Coldwater Drive
Benton, AR 72019

Harold Beaver (Rogers)
hdbeaver@sbcglobal.net
479-719-5650
Former Arkansas Department of Transportation Engineer
4517 W. Blue Ray Circle
Rogers, AR 72758-9048

Graycen Bigger (Pocahontas)
graycen@neaintermodal.com
870-335-7409
Farmers and Merchants Bank
NEA Intermodal Authority
500 North Thomasville Ave
Pocahontas, Arkansas 72455

JoAnne Bush (Lake Village)
lvjhb@hotmail.com
870-265-1164
Former Mayor of Lake Village
P.O. Box 83
Lake Village, AR 71653

Bob Crafton (Rogers)
bbcraft@swbell.net
479-636-3850
Crafton and Tull Engineering
707 North E Street
Rogers, AR 72756

Curt Green (Texarkana) 
Curt@CurtGreen.com
903-748-6000
Curt Green and Company
6500 Summerhill Road, Suite 2E
Texarkana, Texas 75503

Jerry Holder
JDHolder@GarverUSA.com
501-376-3633
Senior Vice President, Garver USA
4701 Northshore Drive
North Little Rock, AR 72118

Shannon Newton (Bryant)
shannonnewton@arkansastrucking.com
501-372-3462
President, Arkansas Trucking Association
204 Suncrest St
Bryant, AR  72022

Rep. Jim Wooten (Beebe)
wjewooten@aol.com
501-882-5220
Arkansas House of Representatives
PO Box 280
Beebe, AR 72012

Executive Director
Joe Quinn (Rogers) (Ex Officio)
Jquinn2018@outlook.com
479-426-5931
15 W Wimbledon Way
Rogers, AR 72758

The Arkansas Good Roads Foundation Board of Directors includes representatives from each of the 10 Arkansas Highway Commission districts. The organization’s Executive Committee includes the Arkansas Good Roads Foundation Executive Director, and several Board members including three who are elected annually to serve as executive officers.